Life in a day: David Kezi

Introduction

As part of our “Life in a day series” we are highlighting the life at Moringa School through the eyes applicants who successfully joined us. We are excited to let you know what happens in the everyday life of complete beginners on their journey to becoming world-class developers.

If you are interested in becoming a world-class software developer, email us at admissions@moringaschool.com to learn moreIMG_1866

MS: Tell us about your path to Moringa School

David: My path to Moringa school was a bit weird, I got to know about Moringa school from a Magazine that my mum showed me after I had asked her to help me find somewhere I could do internship related to software. I got in touch with Frank and he explained everything to me and from that moment I got increasingly intended, and now I am here.

MS: Why Moringa School?

David: Moringa school because of the opportunities I saw, I hadn’t seen anywhere like it, and I knew it’ll be life changing for me.

MS: What are you looking to achieve at the end of the program?

David: Full-stack competency. i.e front and back-end development.

MS: Tell us about a typical day at Moringa School

David: A typical day starts at about 8:30/9 thereabouts, we start with Toy problems(i.e coding challenges to stimulate our minds and see how we tackle issues.), then depending on the schedule, we have an instructor come guide us on what to do or we continue the previous days work or outstanding projects, we have a seemingly compulsory lunch break by 1 – 2pm then from 2pm till 8pm we just code and interact with peers for solutions, I leave at about 9pm and start the routine all over the following day.

MS: Is there anything you’d like to build at the end of your time at Moringa School?

David: Yes, I am thinking of an Online platform for tailor sown african wear, hub that connects the tailors to the customers.

MS: What’s the most fun thing that has happened to you at Moringa School so far?

David: I can’t really pin this down because I have had a ton of them, the day we went to the field to play football was one, and most of the time I spend with the other cohort members is fun. The first week was very fun in particular because I realized I had learnt in 3 days what I wasn’t able to in 3 plus years at the university.

MS: What would you tell anyone looking to apply at Moringa School?

David: Please if you need a large head start in web and mobile development then Moringa school is for you, but be sure you will get pressurized and it’ll seem impossible sometimes, but with determination and the right attitude you’ll make it, and finally please do your pre-course work.. lol!

MS: Parting shots:

David: I am without doubt that I’ll influence my world and make a difference with the skills taught here and I am happy I made the decision.

 

 

Leave a Reply

