Life in a day: Ben Nguru

Introduction

As part of our “Life in a day series” we are highlighting the life at Moringa School through the eyes applicants who successfully joined us. We are excited to let you know what happens in the everyday life of complete beginners on their journey to becoming world-class developers.

If you are interested in becoming a world class software developer, email us at admissions@moringaschool.com to learn more.ben nguru:life in a day

MS: Tell us about your path to Moringa School

Joined with a bit of skill set but from day one HTML and CSS  it has been a straight learning curve with each day learning and gaining a new skill set, moreover Moringa surprised me with their  commitment to you as a person by offering tap outs, one on one sessions and Friday parties. I’ve been developing holistically and what I am left with is a bag of skills that I am spoilt for choice

MS: Why Moringa School?

I was drawn to Moringa School because it’s not like a regular school or tertiary institution, what it offers is not a paper to show at the end of the day, what it offers is a skill something that developers need. For any serious developer out there it’s the place to be.

MS: What are you looking to achieve at the end of the program?

Am looking forward to achieve a skill set to  develop enterprise applications with a global scope and standards.  

MS: Tell us about a typical day at Moringa School

A day for me starts at  4a.m with a recap of concepts I had studied the previous day, it then proceeds with studying a high-level language such as C or C++ or C# to try to improve on my data structures and algorithms. The day proceeds on with normal classes. Then at the end I dedicate two hours to learning something new, then the rest normally from 10pm to around 2am I build applications

MS: Is there anything you’d like to build at the end of your time at Moringa School?

I’d like to build a clone of AWS that offers context in terms of the Kenyan market.

MS: What’s the most fun thing that has happened to you at Moringa School so far?

I finally found friends who understand my jokes.

MS: What would you tell anyone looking to apply at Moringa School?

Moringa school is not a regular college if you want to be among the best, it’s a must join.

MS: Parting shots:

I wish this could last like 4 years or something, I was just beginning to get the hang of it….. Ride of my life!

 

Leave a Reply

