LIFE IN A DAY AT MORINGA SCHOOL WITH PAUL WAINAINA

Introduction

As part of our “Life in a day series” we are highlighting the life at Moringa School through the eyes applicants who successfully joined us. We are excited to let you know what happens in the everyday life of complete beginners on their journey to becoming world class developers.

If you are interested in becoming a world class software developer, email us at admissions@moringaschool.com to learn more.

MS: Tell us about your path to Moringa school

PW :After taking my Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education exams last year, I was not worried about the long wait for results. I took the time to I visit my brother who is a  computer scientist to assist him at his ISP kiosk. I was amazed how his team would create software solutions for clients and earn a tidy sum of money. My appetite to learn how to code developed rapidly, I was introduced to various online learning platforms and blogs. One day, as my brother was reviewing what I was learning, he opened Moringa school’s website. As I read through on what they had to offer and student testimonies, I knew this was my dream opportunity. Learning from and with the best.

MS: .Why Moringa School?

PW: Their way of teaching is excellent compared to various programming institutions in Kenya and because there are instructors always there to help when stuck.

MS: What are you looking to achieve at the end of the program?

PW : To improve my technical skills where I will be in position to solve and simplify problems in the programming field.

Paul Wainaina

MS : Tell us about a typical day at Moringa School

PW : My first week at Moringa School turned out to be amazing! In the first week we were done with HTML 5 & CSS 3 , it was intense, unexpected and a great experience considering the amount of content we covered.

MS: Is there anything you’d like to build at the end of your time at Moringa School?

PW: I would like to built least three android apps and five well designed websites using the knowledge that I gain.

MS: What’s the most fun thing that has happened to you at Moringa so far?

PW: Fun thing about Moringa is that on Friday’s we normally have a party where we do lots of fun stuff after an intensive week of coding.

MS: What would you tell anyone looking to apply at Moringa School?

PW: Moringa is one of the best programming schools in Kenya, it has really helped me build projects from scratch and improve my speed. I’m now in position to build a website from scratch. Anyone interested in a career as software engineer, there is a solution for you – Join Moringa School

Leave a Reply

