Life in day at Moringa School with Valentine Rutto

Introduction

As part of our “Life in a day series” we are highlighting the life at Moringa School through the eyes applicants who successfully joined us. We are excited to let you know what happens in the everyday life of complete beginners on their journey to becoming world class developers.

Interested in becoming a world class software developer? Email us today at admissions@moringaschool.com 

MS: Tell us about your path to Moringa school

VR: I felt like University wasn’t equipping me with the skills I needed to do what I love, “web/mobile development”. I started looking for boot camps & online classes that could solve my problem, that’s when I came across Moringa school and it offered exactly what I was looking for.

MS: Why Moringa School?

VR: From its intensive and quality of education, I knew it was the right school for me. I worked so hard to get here and I am glad I did.

MS: What are you looking to achieve at the end of the program?

VR: I want to have world class developing skills to enable me to work anywhere I want to.

MS: Tell us about a typical day at Moringa School

VR: The day starts at 9AM and ends at 6PM, but we mostly extend to 8pm due to assignments and research. The day has a lot of breaks so you will not notice the 11hrs that you end up sitting in front of your laptop. Personally I didn’t expect to love waking up in the morning and actually looking forward to it, but Moringa School it changes you for the better.

Moringa School student Moringa School student

MS: Is there anything you’d like to build at the end of your time at Moringa School?

VR: Right now I haven’t really narrowed down to what exactly I would like to build. I am just focusing on harnessing my skills.

MS: What’s the most fun thing that has happened to your at Moringa so far?

VR: Everything is fun from the teaching methods to the school curriculum, the lightning talks and the “lunch and learn”!

MS: What would you tell anyone looking to apply at Moringa School?

VR: Anyone out there who is tired of getting crappy coding lessons or those who find it hard to learn by themselves, kindly apply to Moringa School its the best decision you will ever make.

2 thoughts on “Life in day at Moringa School with Valentine Rutto

  1. It’s just captivating to learn this. It’s amazing how Moringa School can change someone’s worldview in a record fortnight.

    Like

  2. its amazing what moringa school is accomplishing in the day to day life of a coding enthusiast, looking forward to joining some day in the near future!

    Like

Leave a Reply

