THE JOURNEY BEGINS

By James Aduke, Moringa School Student

Hello! I’m James. I would love to be a programmer, so I joined Moringa School. I want to know how to make beautiful apps and websites. My first week has definitely been a roller coaster. Moringa School has proven to be the perfect place, despite having found it on Facebook and my guardian had serious reservations about it. But going through Moringa School is proving worth it and is a total change of normal life.  Some of my friends think I am ignoring them.

In one week, I don’t think I have ever pushed myself so hard and gained so much. It’s surprising what one can gain with so much pressure. Despite the loss of sleep, at the end of the day, there is a sense of fulfilment with what you have done. It might get frustrating sometimes when a coma or space in your code prevents from getting the right output. But at the end of the day, it’s worth it because we get to learn from our mistakes. I think it has been an eye opener: the real world is no bed of roses. It needs you to bring your absolute A game to the table.

Although it sucks not being able to sleep for eight hours or more, I understand it’s for the greater good and things will always fall in place. Can’t wait to see what the coming weeks have in store for me. I’d better sign out or I won’t finish my assignments.

